Toll Free Helpline Number : 1912
As many of you may be aware that Government of Bihar has restructured the erstwhile Bihar State Electricity Board into five functionally independent state-owned companies viz. BSPHCL, SBPDCL, NBPDCL, BSPTCL & BSPGCL with effect from 1st November, 2012 under the provision of Bihar State Electricity Reforms Transfer Scheme 2012 and Electricity Act 2003.South Bihar Power Distribution Company Ltd. (SBPDCL) has been given the status of a Distribution Licensee as per Section 14 of the Electricity Act 2003 and engaged primarily in the business of distribution of Electricity andis serving more than 50 lacs consumers in 17 districts of South Bihar.
  Presently, we are providing uninterrupted power supply in PESU, Area, Patna i.e. Capital of Bihar and also providing 23-24 Hrs assured power supply in the entire 17 district HQ of South Bihar. We are also giving you the assurance for replacementof defective transformer in the Urban areas in 24 hrs & in rural areas in 72 hrs. Our main objectives are:-
  •  To modernize and strengthen the distribution network
  • To extend the distribution network to all the villages / tolas.
  • To provide meter to all the unmetered consumers
  • To redresses the consumer grievances in the shortest possible time.
Also we have made several new options for payment of energy bills:-
  • Web-portal
  • Bihar Bijli Bill Pay App
  • Any Time Payments (ATP) machines
  • All Modes of Bharat Bill Payment System (BBPS)
  • Common Service Center (CSC)
  • Paytm
We have established a Call Centre for our valued consumers where all types of Complaintsmay be lodged having Toll Free No. 1912.
We are committed to provide Safe, reliable, Uninterrupted and quality power supplyto all of the valued consumers at affordable tariff.
Save Energy for better & reliable power supply for each of us.